The International Skydiving Museum & Hall of Fame™ is proud to announce the Path of Excellence Award.  Many groups, companies and teams have played a prominent role in the growth and development of our sport with their exceptional contribution in the form of innovation, performance, leadership, education, sponsorship, camaraderie and/or philanthropy making them worthy of special recognition. The Path of Excellence Award is specifically for entities – groups, companies, organizations or teams for significant contribution(s) of enduring high value to the world of skydiving and is a  prestigious award in both name and distinction. Award nominees will be voted on by supporters of the museum including Ambassadors, Counselors, Trustees, Members of the Hall of Fame, and Major Donors.

     The first presentation of the Path of Excellence Award will take place during our 2018 International Skydiving Hall of Fame Celebration at Skydive City in Zephyrhills, FL, November 1, 2, 3, 2018. More information about the Path of Excellence Award and how to nominate an entity for this award can be found under the "Celebration Event" tab of the museum's website.

     Since 2010, as part of the International Skydiving Museum & Hall of Fame (ISM) awareness and fund raising effort, the ISM has held an annual weekend event celebrating the sport and history of skydiving. During the event, the ISM has inducted individuals to the International Skydiving Hall of Fame and presented other awards for significant contributions to the sport of skydiving and/or the ISM.  “The International Skydiving Hall of Fame Celebration is an exciting and prestigious three day event that brings generations of skydivers together. The Celebration honors the glory days of our past and showcases the marvels of today’s equipment and skydiving skill of today’s superstars and inspires younger jumpers to make their mark,” said James F. Curtis III, President/CEO of the Board of Trustees for the museum.

     This year’s Celebration will feature a 10-Way Speed STAR WARS competition, a For the Legends Freestyle Canopy Piloting Meet, Jumpers Over Seventy (JOS) Record Attempts, a SkyHigh Forum featuring Col. Joe Kittinger (Ret), Art Thompson and Alan Eustace, a Canopy Piloting Forum with Greg Windmiller, a Pioneers Lunch sponsored by Strong Enterprises and much more.

     After a weekend of skydiving activities and non-skydiving activities that has something for everyone, the International Skydiving Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony will take center stage continuing the tradition of honoring legends, leaders and pioneers of our sport.  This year’s inductees are Ray Cottingham, Daryl Henry, Suzie Joerns, Leslie Irvin, Dom Jalbert, Coy McDonald, Roger Ponce de Leon, Jay Stokes, Tony Uragallo, and Henny Wiggers.

     More than 300 skydiving enthusiasts from around the world will be in attendance at the fundraiser which is expected to raise more than $100,000 for the museum.  Registration information and a full schedule of events will be available in the museum’s Spring/Summer newsletter and on the website in late spring.  For more information about the celebration,  contact museum administrator, Nancy Kemble, at 407/900-9997 (direct line) or