Join us October 7 - 9, 2021 at Skydive Perris, Perris, California, USA, for the 2021 International Skydiving Hall of Fame Celebration! Our annual weekend fundraiser of jumping, celebration, catching up with old friends and making new ones, and chatting with skydiving’s legends has become the go-to event for the skydiving community and we are back!   Just click Register Now.  You can also download the registration form and register by mail (see below). We accept all major credit cards.  While you are there, be sure and check out the schedule and activities. Also, take a look at the sponsorship and display opportunities…you can buy a support banner for as little as $100.  PLEASE NOTE THAT REGISTRATION FEES INCREASE SEPTEMBER 1, 2021.

After a weekend of skydiving activities, the International Skydiving Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony will take center stage continuing the tradition of honoring legends, leaders and pioneers of our sport.  This year, we will be inducting both the Class of 2020 and the Class of 2021.  The Class of 2020 are:

  • Bruno Brokken
  • Faye Cox
  • Chris Gay
  • Russ Gunby
  • Larry Hill
  • Xiaoli Lai
  • jeannie McCombs
  • Mike McGowan
  • Paul Rafferty
  • Kirk Verner
  • Bruce Wicks

The Class of 2021 are:

  • Omar Alhegelan
  • Ian Bobo
  • Lesley Gale
  • Patrice Girardin
  • Roger Nelson

The International Skydiving Hall of Fame recognizes those individuals who through leadership, innovation and/or outstanding achievements, have defined, promoted, and advanced skydiving at the highest and sustained levels such that they have made it possible for generations of skydivers to enjoy the sport.

During the celebration, the museum will present its newest award, the Path of Excellence and Pioneers of Excellence Awards. The Path of Excellence Award is specifically for entities - groups, companies, organizations or teams for significant contribution(s) of enduring high value to the world of skydiving.  The 2021 Path of Excellence recipient is Arizona Airspeed.  In 2021, the Pioneers of Excellence Award has been added to recognize entities that contributed in the 70's and before and this year will be awarded to Para Gear Equipment Co., Inc.

Bob Lewis will also be presented with the 2020 Trustees’ Award during the weekend celebration.  The Trustees’ Award recognizes exemplary service, selfless giving and personal commitment to the goals and mission of the museum. 

Event activities will be announced as they become available.