ONLINE REGISTRATION IS NOW AVAILABLE!  Join us November 1 – 3 at Skydive City in Zephyrhills, Florida, for the 2018 International Skydiving Hall of Fame Celebration! Our annual weekend fundraiser of jumping, celebration, catching up with old friends and making new ones, and chatting with skydiving’s legends has become the go-to event for the skydiving community!   Just click on "Celebration Event" and select "Register."  You can also download the registration form and register by mail. We accept all major credit cards.  While you are there, be sure and check out the schedule and activities. Also, take a look at the sponsorship and display opportunities…you can buy a support banner for as little as $100.

           After a weekend of skydiving activities, the International Skydiving Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony will take center stage continuing the tradition of honoring legends, leaders and pioneers of our sport.  This year’s inductees are:

  • Ray Cottingham
  • Daryl Henry
  • Leslie Irvin
  • Suzie Hunter-Joerns
  • Domina “Dom” Jalbert
  • Coy O. McDonald
  • Roger Ponce de Leon
  • Jay Stokes
  • Tony Uragallo
  • Henny Wiggers

The International Skydiving Hall of Fame recognizes those individuals who through leadership, innovation and/or outstanding achievements, have defined, promoted, and advanced skydiving at the highest and sustained levels such that they have made it possible for generations of skydivers to enjoy the sport.

            During the celebration, the museum will present its newest award, the Path of Excellence Award.  Many groups, companies and teams have played a prominent role in the growth and development of our sport with their exceptional contribution in the form of innovation, performance, leadership, education, sponsorship, camaraderie and/or philanthropy, making them worthy of special recognition. 

           Phil Chiocchio will also be presented with the Trustees’ Award during the weekend celebration.  The Trustees’ Award recognizes exemplary service, selfless giving and personal commitment to the goals and mission of the museum.

This year’s Celebration will feature a 10-Way Speed STAR WARS competition, a For the Legends Freestyle Canopy Piloting Meet, Jumpers Over Seventy (JOS) Record Attempts, a SkyHigh Forum featuring Col. Joe Kittinger (Ret), Art Thompson and Alan Eustace, a Canopy Piloting Forum with Greg Windmiller, a Pioneers Lunch sponsored by Strong Enterprises and much more.

More than 300 skydiving enthusiasts from around the world will be in attendance at the fundraiser which is expected to raise more than $100,000 for the museum.