The deadline for nominations for the 2023 Path of Excellence and Pioneers of Excellence Awards is March 1! All nominations must include the proper paperwork to be considered. Both awards will be presented at the International Skydiving Hall of Fame Celebration at Skydive Arizona, Friday, October 6.  

The Path of Excellence and Pioneers of Excellence Awards are specifically for entities – groups, companies, organizations or teams for significant contribution(s) of enduring high value to the world of skydiving. Click here for details about the awards and make your nomination now! Once a nomination is made, it will be retained on file for future consideration. Contact Nancy (Kemble) Wilhelm, Museum Administrator, to find out if a candidate has been nominated or for further information.   

The Path of Excellence is given to entities that have contributed to the sport in the 80's and beyond; the Pioneers of Excellence recognizes entities that contributed in the 70's and before. Eligible candidates include teams, companies, organizations or groups that have made exceptional and noteworthy contribution(s) to the sport of skydiving in the form of development, evolution and preservation of skydiving through:
Performance and/or Competitive Excellence
Sponsorship and/or Philanthropy
Design, Invention, and/or Manufacturing
Sport Promotion

Submit your nomination now!