The deadline for nominations for the 2021 induction into the International Skydiving Hall of Fame is December 31st!  All nominations must include the proper paperwork to be considered.  

Created in 2010, the International Skydiving Hall of Fame is established to recognize those who through leadership, innovation and/or accomplishments have defined, promoted and advanced skydiving at the highest and sustained levels such that they have made it possible for generations of skydivers to enjoy the sport.  The total membership of the Hall of Fame now includes 73 of the world’s most highly accomplished sports parachutists (complete list below).

Once a nomination is made, it will be retained on file for future consideration.   To make a nomination, click on the Hall of Fame tab.  Please contact Nancy (Kemble) Wilhelm, Museum Administrator, to find out if an individual has been nominated or for further information.


Members, International Skydiving Hall of Fame:

2019 - Irena Avbelj, Chuck Collingwood, Kate Cooper-Jensen, Patrick de Gayardon, Alan Eustace, John P. Higgins, Andy Keech, Tom Sanders, Deke Sonnichsen, John "Lofty" Thomas

2018 - Ray Cottingham, Daryl Henry, Leslie Leroy Irvin, Domina “Dom” Jalbert, Suzie Hunter-Joerns, Coy O. McDonald Jr., Roger Ponce de Leon, Jay Stokes, Tony Uragallo, Henny Wiggers

2017 - Richard “Buzz” Bennett, Roy C. Johnson, General John “Jack” Singlaub, Graeme K. Windsor, Pat Works
2016 - Larry K. Bagley, Dave DeWolf, Edward A. “Doc” Fitch, Dick Fortenberry, Patrick “Pat” Moorehead, Bill Morrissey
2015 - Alexander “Sasha” Beloglazov, Helmut Cloth, Yasuhiro “Yasu” Kubo, Nathan “Nate” Pond, Paul “Pop” Poppenhager, Brenda G. Reid, Robert “Bob” Sinclair
2014 - Jerry Bourquin, Dan “BC” Brodsky Chenfeld, Norman Heaton, Chris Needels, Helmut Schlecht,   

2013 - James F. “Curt” Curtis III, Jack Jefferies, Kim Emmons Knor, Chuck MacCrone, Jackie Smith, Jim Wallace
2012 - Carl Boenish, Bob Buquor, Claude Gillard, Craig Girard, Dan Poynter, Hank and Muriel Simbro
2011 - Uwe Beckmann, Bill Booth, Jacques-André Istel, L. Len Potts, Steve Snyder, 
Tee Taylor
2010 - Lowell Bachman, Jerry Bird, Georgia “Tiny” Broadwick, Joe Crane, Joe Kittinger, Eilif Ness, William H. Ottley, Lew Sanborn, Cheryl Stearns, Ted Strong, 
Gene Paul Thacker