Congratulations to the:

2021 Path of Excellence recipient: Arizona Airspeed

& the

2021 Pioneers of Excellence recipient:  Para Gear


The Path of Excellence Award was formerly the Honoree Award.  Each year, except 2011, the award has been given to a group or individual that has contributed to the sport of skydiving in extraordinary ways. In 2018, the Path of Excellence Award replaced the Honoree Award thus creating a more prestigious award in both name and distinction.  This year, the Pioneers of Excellence Award has been added to recognize entities that contributed in the 70’s and before.

The Path of Excellence and Pioneers of Excellence Awards are specifically for entities – groups, companies, organizations or teams for significant contribution(s) of enduring high value to the world of skydiving.  Eligible candidates include teams, companies, organizations or groups that have made exceptional and noteworthy contribution(s) to the sport of skydiving in the form of development, evolution and preservation of skydiving through:
Performance and/or Competitive Excellence
Sponsorship and/or Philanthropy
Design, Invention, and/or Manufacturing
Sport Promotion
Award Presentation

In 2021, the Awards will be presented at the International Skydiving Hall of Fame Celebration at Skydive Perris in Perris, California the weekend of October 8. The Pioneers of Excellence Award will be presented at the Pioneers Lunch, Friday, October 8 and the Path of Excellence will be presented at the BBQ Friday evening.
Plan to join us at the International Skydiving Hall of Fame Celebration at Skydive Perris, October 7 - 9, 2021...visit the Celebration Tab for more information.