New SCR Award

You are Invited to Witness History in the Making: The Bob Buquor Memorial Star Crest Recipient Awards (SCR)¬†are Rolling Out our New 9th SCR Award! RECORD ATTEMPT 8 MAN SPEED STAR – H.A.L.O. HIGH ALTITUDE LOW OPENING w/Outside Video! FAI Judges will be on site! A category of this magnitude doesn’t even exist yet! If this can be pulled off this may become a WORLD RECORD QUALIFIER!! Luke Short will petition this new category to be opened!!! This will be EPIC! The USPA will give us a full spread article in Parachutist once they qualify the jump!! The record attempt will commence in the early morning on May 30th. The judges will make the announcement in the afternoon. Below is the skydiving team attempting the SCR HALO Award: Luke Short ~ Captain SCR # 15041 VSCR #135 Beth Johnson SCR #15131 Brandon “McG” McLaughlin SCS #8325 Kevin “Loco” Miller Anthony Levay Matt Brown Scott DeLong Mark Fassler

Honorable mention to the pioneers of the 1st 8~Man Star: 1. SCR #1 Gary Young 2. SCR #2 Al Paradowski 3. SCR #3 Bill Newell 4. SCR #4 Mitch Poteet 5. SCR #5 Bill Stage 6. SCR #6 Jim Dann 7. SCR #7 Don Henderson 8. SCR #8 Brian Williams.

In 2012 the SCR Awards were honored at the Skydiving Museum & Hall of Fame Celebration Event at Skydive Arizona in Eloy, AZ. Rachel Newel (daughter of Bill Newell, RIP) took over the Star Crest Skydiving Awards when Bill passed away in 2012. Bill was the founder and administrator of the SCR awards for over 45 years.

Skydance Skydiving (Davis, CA) 24390 Aviation Ave, Davis, California 95616


One comment

  1. Thomas o. Kinney says:

    Got my scr 1189 in Feb of72 in coolidge az I stopped in 1981 I may do one next year I’ll be 90

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *