Hall of Fame Nominations Due December 31!

The deadline for nominations for the 2018 induction into the International Skydiving Hall of Fame is December 31st! All nominations must include the proper paperwork to be considered.

Created in 2010, the International Skydiving Hall of Fame was established to recognize those who, through leadership, innovation and/or accomplishments, have defined, promoted and advanced skydiving at the highest and sustained levels such that they have made it possible for generations of skydivers to enjoy the sport. The total membership of the Hall of Fame now includes 53 of the world’s most highly accomplished sports parachutists (complete list below).

Click on the Hall of Fame tab for additional information and a nomination form. All valid nominations received by the Hall of Fame since its inception have remained on file for future consideration. The committee will deliberate at its meeting in February 2018 in Dallas. Please contact Nancy Kemble, Museum Administrator, to find out if an individual has been nominated or for further information.

Members, International Skydiving Hall of Fame
Richard “Buzz” Bennett
Roy C. Johnson
General John “Jack” Singlaub
Graeme K. Windsor
Pat Works

Larry K. Bagley
Dave DeWolf
Edward A. “Doc” Fitch
Dick Fortenberry
Patrick “Pat” Moorehead
Bill Morrissey

Alexander “Sasha” Beloglazov
Helmut Cloth
Yasuhiro “Yasu” Kubo
Nathan “Nate” Pond
Paul “Pop” Poppenhager
Brenda G. Reid
Robert “Bob” Sinclair

Jerry Bourquin
Dan “BC” Brodsky Chenfeld
Norman Heaton
Chris Needels
Helmut Schlecht

James F. “Curt” Curtis III
Jack Jefferies
Kim Emmons Knor
Chuck MacCrone
Jackie Smith
Jim Wallace

Carl Boenish
Bob Buquor
Claude Gillard
Craig Girard
Dan Poynter
Hank and Muriel Simbro

Uwe Beckmann
Bill Booth
Jacques-André Istel
L. Len Potts
Steve Snyder
Tee Taylor

Lowell Bachman
Jerry Bird
Georgia “Tiny” Broadwick
Joe Crane
Joe Kittinger
Eilif Ness
William H. Ottley
Lew Sanborn
Cheryl Stearns
Ted Strong
Gene Paul Thacker

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *